The University of Arizona

Undergraduate Events Archive

494 past events archived

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Public Event

College of Science Spring 2017 Commencement Ceremony
Location: McKale Center n/a
Presenter: TBA

Friday, May 12, 2017

Public Event

University of Arizona May 2017 Commencement
Location: ARIZONA STADIUM n/a
Presenter: TBA

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Meeting

AWM Brunch Meeting
Location: Other Other
Presenter: Rachel Oliver, AWM

Monday, May 1, 2017

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

Statistical Methods, Computational Tools and Visualization of Hi-C Data
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Ming Hu, Ph.D., Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic; http://www.lerner.ccf.org/qhs/hum/

Seminar

Graduate Fellowship Information Session
Location: MTL 124
Presenter: Dr. David Glickenstein and Dr. Jason Aubrey, UA Math Graduate Program and UA Math Undergraduate Program

Monday, April 24, 2017

Public Event

Daniel Bartlett Memorial Lecture: How to Use Math to Get Rich in the Lottery*
Location: Student Union Memorial Center Gallagher Theatre
Presenter: Jordan Ellenberg, University of Wisconsin

Friday, April 7, 2017

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

Consistency of modularity clustering and Kelvin's tiling problem
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Sunder Sethuraman, Department of Mathematics, UA

Friday, March 3, 2017

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

Experimental Designs for Functional Brain Imaging with fMRI
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Ming-Hung (Jason) Kao, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University; https://math.la.asu.edu/~mhkao/

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Public Event

PROOF: Madness and Math
Location: Theater Arts Tornaben
Presenter: Bruce Bayly, UA Math

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

Point-of-Interest Recommendations in Location-based Social Networks
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Ge Yong, Management Information Systems, University of Arizona

Friday, December 16, 2016

Public Event

Fall 2016 College of Science Commencement Ceremony
Location: Centennial Hall
Presenter: TBA

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

A unified framework for fitting Bayesian semiparametric models to arbitrarily censored spatial survival data
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Timothy Hanson, Professor, Department of Statistics, University of South Carolina

Friday, December 2, 2016

Mathematics Education Seminar

AZ Noyce "MaTh" Seminar
Location: ENR 2 S-395
Presenter: AZ Noyce Interns and Scholars, UA Mathematics

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

Scattered disease-linked variants and convergent functions: discovery from big data integration
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Haiquan Li, Assistant Professor, Director for Translational Bioinformatics, Department of Medicine, University of Arizona

Monday, October 24, 2016

Theoretical Neuroscience Journal Club

Fast Vesicle Fusion in Living Cells Requires at Least Three SNARE Complexes
Location: Math 102
Presenter: Erik Larsen, Neuroscience GIDP

Friday, October 7, 2016

Mathematics Education Seminar

AZ Noyce "MaTh" Seminar
Location: ENR 2 S-395
Presenter: Cynthia Anhalt, Jennifer Eli, Marta Civil, UA Mathematics

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

On the maximum cross correlations under high dimension
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Han Xiao, Department of Statistics and Biostatistics, Rutgers University

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Undergraduate MathCats Event

MathCats Meeting
Location: ENR 2 S120A
Presenter: Dr. Joceline Lega, U of A Department of Mathematics

Friday, May 13, 2016

Public Event

University of Arizona May 2016 Commencement
Location: Arizona Stadium
Presenter: TBA

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Public Event

Spring 2016 College of Science Commencement Ceremony
Location: McKale Center
Presenter: TBA

Friday, December 18, 2015

Public Event

Fall 2015 College of Science Commencement Ceremony
Location: Centennial Hall

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Upcoming events can be found here.

Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona 617 N. Santa Rita Ave. P.O. Box 210089 Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA Voice: (520) 621-6892 Fax: (520) 621-8322 Contact Us © Copyright 2017 Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved