The University of Arizona

Undergraduate Events Archive

511 past events archived

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Graduate Student Seminar

Introduction to Maxwell's equations of electromagnetism.
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Joe Dinius, Interdisciplinary Program in Applied Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Undergraduate Lunch

Lunch with a Mathematician
Location: Math East Lobby
Presenter: Dr. Carol Robinson, Loughborough University

Monday, September 8, 2008

Friday, April 25, 2008

Pizza Party

Location: Math 220
Presenter: Dr. Tom Brown, Simon Fraser University, British Columbia, Canada

Friday, April 18, 2008

Pizza Party

Location: Math 220
Presenter: Paul Zeitz, Associate Professor, University of San Francisco

Thursday, April 17, 2008

Mathematics Instruction Colloquium

Enrichment for the Already-Enriched vs. Enrichment for the Unenriched
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Paul Zeitz, Department of Mathematics, The University of San Francisco

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Daniel Bartlett Memorial Lecture

The Unity of Mathematics
Location: Gallagher Theater
Presenter: Barry Mazur, Gerhard Gade University Professor, Harvard University

Friday, December 14, 2007

Reception

College of Science Pre-Commencement at Centennial Hall.

Thursday, December 6, 2007

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Thursday, November 8, 2007

Thursday, November 1, 2007

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Undergraduate Meeting

Applying for Graduate School
Location: Math 402
Presenter: William Y. Velez, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Monday, October 15, 2007

Thursday, October 11, 2007

Thursday, October 4, 2007

Undergraduate MathCats Event

We will be having the most important MathCats meeting ever! We will be planning the next month and deciding what events to do in the near future, as well as logistics for these upcoming events! If you want to get involved with MathCats, this is the week to do it!
Location: Math 402

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Thursday, September 20, 2007

Upcoming events can be found here.

Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona 617 N. Santa Rita Ave. P.O. Box 210089 Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA Voice: (520) 621-6892 Fax: (520) 621-8322 Contact Us © Copyright 2018 Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved