The University of Arizona

Undergraduate Events Archive

514 past events archived

Friday, March 23, 2012

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Mathematics Education Seminar

Calculations in Quantum Computing using Maxima/Qinf
Location: Math East 246
Presenter: Prof. Marek Rychlik, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, March 2, 2012

Mathematics Education Seminar

Integro-differential equations
Location: Math 203
Presenter: Vladimir Zakharov, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, February 24, 2012

Mathematics Education Seminar

Spaces of Diagonal Curvature and Orthogonal Coordinate Systems
Location: Math 203
Presenter: Professor Vladimir Zakharov, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Public Event

Science In The City / Science Festival Arizona
Location: Congress Street Downtown Tucson undefine
Presenter: Arizona Mathematics Road Show, Bruce Bayly, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, February 17, 2012

Program in Applied Mathematics Colloquium

Netball: The Network Structure of NBA Basketball
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Dieter Armbruster, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Public Event

Science Festival Arizona opening
Location: Arizona Science Center, Phoenix Main Lob
Presenter: The Arizona Mathematics Road Show, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, February 3, 2012

Friday, January 27, 2012

Program in Applied Mathematics Brown Bag Seminar

Fluctuating Selection and Effective Population Size: A Diffusion Approach
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Aaron Ragsdale, Program in Applied Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Graduate Student Colloquium

From Video Games to Algebraic Geometry: Topological Surfaces and Moduli of Curves
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Victor Piercey, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

SIAM Student Chapter Meeting

Computer Vision as Statistical Inference
Location: Math 401N
Presenter: Kobus Barnard, School of Information: Science, Technology, and Arts, The University of Arizona

Friday, December 2, 2011

Program in Applied Mathematics Colloquium

Will Climate Change Mathematics?
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Christopher K. R. T. Jones, Department of Mathematics, University of North Carolina

Friday, November 4, 2011

Public Event

Nature's Patterns
Location: The University of Arizona Bookstore, Student Union lower le
Presenter: Alan Newell, Regents' Professor of Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, October 21, 2011

Monday, October 17, 2011

Public Event

The Secrets of Mental Math
Location: Gallagher Theater
Presenter: Dr. Arthur Benjamin, Department of Mathematics, Harvey Mudd College

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Workshop

Iwasawa Theory
Location: Meinel Optical Sciences 307
Presenter: Romyar Sharifi, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Monday, September 19, 2011

SIAM Student Chapter Meeting

Research Opportunities in the Oil and Gas Industries
Location: Math 401N
Presenter: Jose Oliverio Alvarez-Sierra, ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company

Friday, September 9, 2011

Program in Applied Mathematics Colloquium

Segregation in Granular Flows
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Jim McElwaine, Department of Applied Maths and Theoretical Physics, University of Cambridge

Friday, April 15, 2011

Program in Applied Mathematics Colloquium

Variational Problems with Multiple Small Scales
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Shankar Venkataramani, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, March 25, 2011

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Mathematics Instruction Colloquium

Calculus in 2011: Looking Backward, Looking Forward
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Deb Hughes-Hallett, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Friday, March 11, 2011

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Quantitative Biology Colloquium

Eco-evolutionary Feedbacks and the Dynamics of Adaptation
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Regis Ferriere, Department of Ecoloy and Evolutionary Biology, The University of Arizona, and Department of Ecology and Evolution, ENS Paris

Monday, March 7, 2011

Mathematics Education Seminar

The Analytical Explosion
Location: El Portal (nr Highland & 6th) Ocotillo
Presenter: Josh Stein, Director of Baseball Operations and Chris Long, Senior Quantitative Analyst, San Diego Padres Baseball

Upcoming events can be found here.

Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona 617 N. Santa Rita Ave. P.O. Box 210089 Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA Voice: (520) 621-6892 Fax: (520) 621-8322 Contact Us © Copyright 2018 Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved