The University of Arizona

Undergraduate Events Archive

501 past events archived

Monday, August 30, 2010

Statistics GIDP Colloquium

Closed and Exact Sequential and Multistage Inference with Binary Response
Location: Student Union Memorial Center Presidio
Presenter: Roland Deutsch, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Friday, August 27, 2010

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Undergraduate Meeting

Orientation Program for New Mathematics Majors
Location: Math 501

Monday, May 3, 2010

Monday, April 26, 2010

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Theoretical Neuroscience Journal Club

Ozeki et al.: 'Inhibitory Stabilization of the Cortical Network Underlies Visual Surround Suppression'
Location: Math 320
Presenter: David Lyttle and Laurel Watkins, The University of Arizona

Modeling and Computation Seminar

Some Open Problems Involving Capillary Surfaces
Location: Math 402
Presenter: John Pelesko, Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Delaware

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Undergraduate Colloquium

The Rational Circle
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Fred Stevenson, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Monday, April 19, 2010

Friday, April 16, 2010

Thursday, April 15, 2010

[CANCELLED] Theoretical Neuroscience Journal Club

Ozeki et al.: 'Inhibitory Stabilization of the Cortical Network Underlies Visual Surround Suppression'
Location: Math 320
Presenter: David Lyttle and Laurel Watkins, The University of Arizona

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Monday, April 12, 2010

Friday, April 9, 2010

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Modeling and Computation Seminar

Pore-Resolving Simulations of Darcy's Experiment
Location: Math 402
Presenter: C. Larrabee (Larry) Winter, Departments of Hydrology and Water Resources and Atmospheric Science, The University of Arizona

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

SIAM Student Chapter Meeting

Careers for Mathematicians in Academia, Government, and Industry
Location: Math 401N
Presenter: A panel of experts

Monday, April 5, 2010

Friday, April 2, 2010

Program in Applied Mathematics Brown Bag Seminar

A Stochastic Model of Programmed Ribosomal Frameshifting in Viral Protein Synthesis
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Brenae Bailey, Program in Applied Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Modeling and Computation Seminar

Modeling the Effects of Environmental Variation in Community Ecology
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Peter Chesson, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, The University of Arizona

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

SIAM Student Chapter Meeting

An Introduction to Modeling the Evolution of Mountain Belts
Location: Math 401N
Presenter: Jon Pelletier, Department of Geosciences, The University of Arizona

Upcoming events can be found here.

Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona 617 N. Santa Rita Ave. P.O. Box 210089 Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA Voice: (520) 621-6892 Fax: (520) 621-8322 Contact Us © Copyright 2018 Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved