The University of Arizona

Undergraduate Events Archive

501 past events archived

Monday, March 29, 2010

Friday, March 26, 2010

Program in Applied Mathematics Colloquium

Nonlinear Waves: From Beaches to Lasers
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Mark Ablowitz, Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Theoretical Neuroscience Journal Club

The Human Forgetting Function
Location: Math 320
Presenter: Ardith El-Kareh, Arizona Research Laboratories, The University of Arizona

Monday, March 22, 2010

Mathematics Colloquium

The Fourth Dimension and Salvador Dali/The 2010 Daniel Bartlett Memorial Lecture
Location: Gallagher Theater, Student Uni
Presenter: Thomas Banchoff, Department of Mathematics, Brown University

Monday, March 15, 2010

Friday, March 12, 2010

Monday, March 8, 2010

Friday, March 5, 2010

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Monday, March 1, 2010

Special Mathematical Statistics Colloquium

Profile HMMs for DNA sequence families: the Conditional Baum-Welch and Dynamic Model-Surgery algorithms
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Paul Edlefsen, Harvard College Fellow, Statistics Department, Harvard University

Friday, February 26, 2010

Program in Applied Mathematics Brown Bag Seminar

Investigating the Distinctive Slipface of Martian Polar Dunes
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Serina Diniega, Program in Applied Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Thursday, February 25, 2010

Special Mathematics Colloquium

Nonlinear Wave Interactions: Models and Methods in Extreme Nonlinear Optics
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Miro Kolesik, Arizona Center for Mathematical Sciences, Department of Mathematics

Special Mathematical Statistics Colloquium

Multivariate nonparametric regression and variable selection using smoothing splines
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Hao Helen Zhang, Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Friday, February 19, 2010

Program in Applied Mathematics Brown Bag Seminar

Present-Day Martian Gully Formation, and What It Means for Mars
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Serina Diniega, Program in Applied Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Theoretical Neuroscience Journal Club

Valiant's Theory of Memorization and Association
Location: Math 320
Presenter: Kevin Lin, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Special Mathematics Colloquium

Galois Representations and Their Families
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Bryden Cais, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, McGill University

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Special Mathematics Instruction Colloquium

The What, How, and Who of Mathematics: Prospective Teachers’ Views of Math as a Social and Political Activity
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Mathew Felton, Curriculum and Instruction, Mathematics Education, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Monday, February 15, 2010

Friday, February 12, 2010

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Origami Club

Location: Math 220

Upcoming events can be found here.

Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona 617 N. Santa Rita Ave. P.O. Box 210089 Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA Voice: (520) 621-6892 Fax: (520) 621-8322 Contact Us © Copyright 2018 Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved