Center for the Mathematics Education of Latinos/as
Login
User ID:
Password:

Spanish Link

Advisory Board & Affiliated Faculty


Advisory Board

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Ramirez, Nora G.Arizona State University(480) 965-5579Nora.Ramirez@asu.edu   
Warren, BethChèche Konnen Center,
Cambridge MA
(617) 873-9739Beth_Warren@terc.edu   
Gartzman, MartinChicago Public Schools, Office
of Mathematics and Science
(773) 553-6230mgartzman@cps.k12.il.us   
Anyon, JeanCity University of New York and
the Center for Mathematics
in America's Cities (Metromath)
(212) 817-8277janyon@aol.com   
Mercado, Carmen I.Hunter, City University of New York(212) 772-4693carmen.mercado@hunter.cuny.edu   
Valdés, LindaSan José State University,
San José CA
(408) 924-5131valdes@math.sjsu.edu   
Mancera, EduardoUniversidad Iberoamericana de
la Ciudad de México
eduardo.mancera@uia.mx   
Gutierrez, Kris D.University of California,
Los Angeles
(310) 825-7467krisgu@ucla.edu   
Darder, AntoniaUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign(217) 244-4741adarder@uiuc.edu   
Silver, Edward A.University of Michigan and
Center for Proficiency in
Teaching Mathematics (CPTM)
(734) 615-6580easilver@umich.edu   
Reys, Barbara J.University of Missouri and
Center for the Study of Mathematics
Currículo (CSMC)
(573) 882-8744reysb@missouri.edu   
Leiva, Miriam A.University of North Carolina,
Charlotte
(704) 687-4557maleiva@email.uncc.edu   
Long, Vena M.University of Tennessee and
Appalachian Collaborative Center
for Learning Assessment, and
Instruction in Mathematics (ACCLAIM)
(865) 974-5973vlong@utk.edu   
Barnett-Clarke, CarneWestEd, Portland, OR(503) 249-7297cbarnet@wested.org   
Rochin, Refugio"Professor EmeritusUniversity of California, Santa Cruz "(619) 477-6310   
Schoenfeld, Alan H.University of California, Berkeley
and Center for Diversity in Mathematics
Education (DiME)
(510) 642-0968alans@socrates.berkeley.edu   

Affiliated Faculty

Four Center Affiliated Faculty members will contribute their expertise as researchers in the mathematics education of Latino students and will help disseminate the lessons learned to their respective institutions, thereby strengthening CEMELA's broad impact.

School District
NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
De La Cruz, Yolanda   Arizona State University   (602) 543-6332   ydelacruz@asu.edu   
Scott, Patrick   New Mexico State University   (505) 646-4820   pscott@nmsu.edu   
Brenner, Mary E.   University of California, Santa Barbara   (805) 893-7118   betsy@education.ucsb.edu   
Gutiérrez, Rochelle   University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign   (217) 244-3904   rgutirrz@uiuc.edu   
Aguirre, Julia   University of Washington   (253) 692-4820   jaguirre@u.washington.edu