Center for the Mathematics Education of Latinos/as
Login
User ID:
Password:

Spanish Link

Who is CEMELA?

You can contact individuals involved with CEMELA by using the information listed in the tables below.


CEMELA Principal Investigators

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Tellez, Kip   UCSC   (831) 459-2208   ktellez@ucsc.edu   
Razfar, Aria   UIC   (312) 413-8373   arazfar@uic.edu   
Moschkovich, Judit   UCSC   (831) 459-2004   jmoschko@ucsc.edu   
Moll, Luis   UA   (520) 621-1463   moll@u.arizona.edu   
Licón Khisty, Lena   UIC   (312) 996-8144   llkhisty@uic.edu   
Kitchen, Richard   UNM   (505) 277-7753   kitchen@unm.edu   
Horak, Virginia   UA   (520) 626-5987   horak@math.arizona.edu   
Civil, Marta   UA   (520) 621-6873   civil@math.arizona.edu   
Celedón-Pattichis, Sylvia   UNM   (505) 277-2536   sceledon@unm.edu   

Back to the top


CEMELA Faculty

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Wood, MarcyUA(520) 621-1700mbwood@email.arizona.edu
Combs, Mary CarolUA(520) 621-1311combs@email.arizona.edu
Griego-Jones, ToniUA(520) 626-8062mariej@email.arizona.edu
McCallum, William G.UA(520) 621-6697wmc@math.arizona.edu
McGraw, RebeccaUA(520) 621-6884rmcgraw@math.arizona.edu
Reyes, IlianaUA(520) 621-4087ireyes@email.arizona.edu
Rubinstein-Avila, ElianeUA(520) 621-1488rubinste@u.arizona.edu
Ruiz, RichardUA(520) 621-1311ruizr@email.arizona.edu
Stevenson, FredUA(520) 621-6880frstv@math.arizona.edu
Turner, ErinUA(520) 626-0085eturner@email.arizona.edu
Vélez, WilliamUA(520) 621-2259velez@math.arizona.edu
Mosqueda, EduardoUCSCmosqueda@ucsc.edu
Bunch, GeorgeUCSC(831) 459-1828gbunch@ucsc.edu
Gibson, MargaretUCSC(831) 459-4740ggibson@ucsc.edu
Ogawa, Rodney T.UCSC(831) 459-3672rtogawa@ucsc.edu
Pease-Alvarez, LucindaUCSC(831) 459-3369pease@ucsc.edu
Scott, JudithUCSC(831) 459-5066jascott@ucsc.edu
Baldwin, JohnUIC(312) 413-2149jbaldwin@math.uic.edu
Carramiñana, RodrigoUIC(312) 413-3744rodrigoc@uic.edu
Trinidad-Galvan, RuthUNM(505) 277-0094trinidad@unm.edu

Back to the top


CEMELA Fellows

NAMESTATUSAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Acosta-Iriqui, JesusGraduate StudentUA(520) 319-6628jjesuss@email.arizona.edu
Dumitrascu, GabrielaGraduate StudentUA(520) 626-8559gdumitrascu@math.arizona.edu
Gutiérrez, RodrigoGraduate StudentUA(520) 621-8306rodrigog@email.arizona.edu
Ross, KathleenGraduate StudentUA(520) 626-8559ross3141@email.arizona.edu
Thompson, AngelaGraduate StudentUCSCwalruszoomie@hotmail.com
Zahner, WilliamGraduate StudentUCSCwzahner@ucsc.edu
Javier, ByronGraduate StudentUIC(312) 413-9824bjavier2009@gmail.com
López-Leiva, CarlosGraduate StudentUIC(312) 413-9824clopez3@uic.edu
Pitvorec, KathleenGraduate StudentUICkapitvor@uic.edu
Radosavljevic, AlexGraduate StudentUIC(312) 996-3256arados2@uic.edu
Viego, GabrielGraduate StudentUIC(312) 996-3256gviego2@uic.edu
Willey, CraigGraduate StudentUICcwille3@uic.edu
Burr, LauraGraduate StudentUNMlburr@unm.edu
Romero, EdgarGraduate StudentUNM(505) 277-1499edgarcro@unm.edu
Trujillo, BarbaraGraduate StudentUNM(505) 277-1499barbt@COMCAST.NET
Torres, ZayoniGraduate StudentUICztorre4@uic.edu

Back to the top


CEMELA Associates

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Ball, TamaraUCSC      
Gage-Serio, OndineUCSC      
Reyna, CarloUIC   carloreyna@gmail.com   

Back to the top

CEMELA Teacher Leaders

NAMEAFFILIATIONEMAIL
Alamar, KimChicago Public Schoolskimberly.alamar@gmail.com   
Carbajal, MarthaChicago Public Schoolsmeclipse809@aol.com   
Cook, MarinaNew Teacher Centerjmncook@sbcglobal.net   
Hatcher, RobertNew Teacher Centerhatcher@cruzio.com   
Romero, NancyNorth Monterey County School Districtnancy_romero@sbcglobal.net   
Sorci, SammiNorth Monterey County School Districtsammi@redshift.com   

Back to the top


CEMELA Administration

NAMEPOSITIONAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Moreno, PaúlAdminstrative AssistantUA(520) 626-7606   pmoreno@email.arizona.edu   
Wortman, JackieCenter DirectorUA(520) 626-9393   jwortman@math.arizona.edu   
Zamora, EsperanzaLocal CoordinatorUCSC(831) 459-1791   zamora@ucsc.edu   

Back to the top



CEMELA Videographers

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Griffith, DerekUA(520) 626-8397   derekg@math.arizona.edu   

Back to the top


CEMELA Alumni

NAMEAFFILIATIONEMAIL
Cavell, HeatherAZ Virtual Academy   hcavell@hotmail.com   
Tsinnajinnie, BelinAmerican Indian Institute for the Arts   belin@math.arizona.edu   
Zahner, WilliamBoston University   wzahner@bu.edu   
Dumitrascu, GabrielaEastern Michigan University      
Varley Gutiérrez, MauraElsie Whitlow Stokes Community Freedom Public Charter School   mauravarley@gmail.com   
Willey, CraigIndiana University Indianapolis   cjwilley@iupui.edu   
Domínguez, HiginioMichigan State University   hd15@txstate.edu   
Anhalt, CynthiaUA   canhalt@math.arizona.edu   
Lozano Teran, GuadalupeUA   guada@math.arizona.edu   
Marino, VeronicaUA   vmarino@math.arizona.edu   
Ross, KathleenUA   ross3141@email.arizona.edu   
Sutton, TalUA   tsutton@math.arizona.edu   
Velázquez, GriseldaUC Santa Barbara   gvelazqu@ucsc.edu   
Marshall, MaryUNM   mmarshal@unm.edu   
López-Leiva, CarlosUniversity of New Mexico   clopez3@uic.edu   
Morales, HectorDePaul Univ.   hmorales@depaul.edu   
Simic, KsenijaPLU   ksimicmuller@plu.edu   
Castellon, BerenicePedagogical National Univ. Francisco Morazan   libnicastellon@yahoo.com   
Menéndez, José MaríaPima Community College   txema.menendez@gmail.com   
Fernandes, AnthonyUNC-Charlotte   anthony.fernandes@uncc.edu   
Vomvoridi-Ivanovic, EugeniaUSF   eugeniav@coedu.usf.edu   
Kisunzu, PhillipUT-Dallas   pxk091000@utdallas.edu   
Quintos-Alonso, BetyUniv. of Maryland   bquintos@gmail.com   
Kondek McLeman, LauraUniv. of Michigan-Flint   lauramcl@umflint.edu   
Diez-Palomar, JavierUniversitat Autonoma de Barcelona   javier.diez@uab.net   
Musanti, SandraUniversity of Texas Brownsville   simusanti@gmail.com   
Dawson, LianaWETA Digital   lianad11@yahoo.com   
Ondrus, MattWeber State Univ.   mattondrus@weber.edu   

Back to the top

CEMELA Evaluators

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
LaFrance, JoanMekinak Consulting(206) 779-1245 (cell)
(206) 706-6829 (office)   
joanlafrance1@msn.com   

Back to the top