Center for the Mathematics Education of Latinos/as
Login
User ID:
Password:

Spanish Link

Who is CEMELA?

PIs

You can contact individuals involved with CEMELA by using the information listed in the tables below.


Principal Investigators

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Civil, Marta   UA   (520) 621-6873   civil@math.arizona.edu   
Horak, Virginia   UA   (520) 626-5987   horak@math.arizona.edu   
Moll, Luis   UA   (520) 621-1463   moll@u.arizona.edu   
Moschkovich, Judit   UCSC   (831) 459-2004   jmoschko@ucsc.edu   
Tellez, Kip   UCSC   (831) 459-2208   ktellez@ucsc.edu   
Razfar, Aria   UIC   (312) 413-8373   arazfar@uic.edu   
Licón Khisty, Lena   UIC   (312) 996-8144   llkhisty@uic.edu   
Celedón-Pattichis, Sylvia   UNM   (505) 277-2536   sceledon@unm.edu   
Kitchen, Richard   UNM   (505) 277-7753   kitchen@unm.edu   

Back to the top


Faculty

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Wood, Marcy   UA   (520) 621-1700   mbwood@email.arizona.edu   
Combs, Mary Carol   UA   (520) 621-1311   combs@email.arizona.edu   
Griego-Jones, Toni   UA   (520) 626-8062   mariej@email.arizona.edu   
McCallum, William G.   UA   (520) 621-6697   wmc@math.arizona.edu   
McGraw, Rebecca   UA   (520) 621-6884   rmcgraw@math.arizona.edu   
Reyes, Iliana   UA   (520) 621-4087   ireyes@email.arizona.edu   
Rubinstein-Avila, Eliane   UA   (520) 621-1488   rubinste@u.arizona.edu   
Ruiz, Richard   UA   (520) 621-1311   ruizr@email.arizona.edu   
Stevenson, Fred   UA   (520) 621-6880   frstv@math.arizona.edu   
Turner, Erin   UA   (520) 626-0085   eturner@email.arizona.edu   
Vélez, William   UA   (520) 621-2259   velez@math.arizona.edu   
Mosqueda, Eduardo   UCSC      mosqueda@ucsc.edu   
Bunch, George   UCSC   (831) 459-1828   gbunch@ucsc.edu   
Gibson, Margaret   UCSC   (831) 459-4740   ggibson@ucsc.edu   
Ogawa, Rodney T.   UCSC   (831) 459-3672   rtogawa@ucsc.edu   
Pease-Alvarez, Lucinda   UCSC   (831) 459-3369   pease@ucsc.edu   
Scott, Judith   UCSC   (831) 459-5066   jascott@ucsc.edu   
Baldwin, John   UIC   (312) 413-2149   jbaldwin@math.uic.edu   
Carramiñana, Rodrigo   UIC   (312) 413-3744   rodrigoc@uic.edu   
Trinidad-Galvan, Ruth   UNM   (505) 277-0094   trinidad@unm.edu   

Back to the top


CEMELA Fellows

NAMESTATUSAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Acosta-Iriqui, Jesus   Graduate Student   UA   (520) 319-6628   jjesuss@email.arizona.edu   
Dumitrascu, Gabriela   Graduate Student   UA   (520) 626-8559   gdumitrascu@math.arizona.edu   
Gutiérrez, Rodrigo   Graduate Student   UA   (520) 621-8306   rodrigog@email.arizona.edu   
Ross, Kathleen   Graduate Student   UA   (520) 626-8559   ross3141@email.arizona.edu   
Thompson, Angela   Graduate Student   UCSC      walruszoomie@hotmail.com   
Zahner, William   Graduate Student   UCSC      wzahner@ucsc.edu   
Javier, Byron   Graduate Student   UIC   (312) 413-9824   bjavier2009@gmail.com   
López-Leiva, Carlos   Graduate Student   UIC   (312) 413-9824   clopez3@uic.edu   
Pitvorec, Kathleen   Graduate Student   UIC      kapitvor@uic.edu   
Radosavljevic, Alex   Graduate Student   UIC   (312) 996-3256   arados2@uic.edu   
Viego, Gabriel   Graduate Student   UIC   (312) 996-3256   gviego2@uic.edu   
Willey, Craig   Graduate Student   UIC      cwille3@uic.edu   
Burr, Laura   Graduate Student   UNM      lburr@unm.edu   
Romero, Edgar   Graduate Student   UNM   (505) 277-1499   edgarcro@unm.edu   
Trujillo, Barbara   Graduate Student   UNM   (505) 277-1499   barbt@COMCAST.NET   
Torres, Zayoni   Graduate Student   UIC      ztorre4@uic.edu   

Back to the top


CEMELA Administration

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
Moreno, Paúl   UA   (520) 626-7606   pmoreno@email.arizona.edu   
Wortman, Jackie   UA   (520) 626-9393   jwortman@math.arizona.edu   
Zamora, Esperanza   UCSC   (831) 459-1791   zamora@ucsc.edu   

Back to the top


Evaluators

NAMEAFFILIATIONPHONEEMAIL
LaFrance, Joan   Mekinak Consulting   (206) 779-1245 (cell)
(206) 706-6829 (office)   
joanlafrance1@msn.com   

Back to the top